Legal Notice

General Disclaimer

This website is owned by Nuvo Pharmaceuticals Inc. (“Nuvo”). By accessing and using this website, you agree to be bound by the following terms and conditions and all applicable laws. IF YOU DO NOT AGREE TO BE BOUND BY THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS, YOU ARE NOT AUTHORIZED TO ACCESS OR USE THIS WEBSITE.

The information contained herein is designed to be as comprehensive and factual as possible. Nuvo reserves the right, however, to make changes, at any time and without notice, to the content on this site. The documents and information available on this site are provided as a service only and are not the official versions of Nuvo’s securities law disclosure documents. There is no guarantee with respect to the accuracy, timeliness or completeness of any information or document on this site. The documents and information contained on this site may not always be the most current source for company information. The information contained on this web site is not intended to provide specific medical, legal, accounting, financial or tax advice to any particular person. People should contact a medical professional for advice on any medical treatment. Absolutely no information contained on this website should be construed as taking the place of your physician’s or other qualified healthcare professional’s advice. Potential investors should obtain their own professional advice.

Product Information

Product information provided on this site is intended for use by Canadian residents only. The dissemination of this information may be subject to different medical and regulatory requirements in other countries. This information is available to the public for educational purposes only; it should not be used for diagnosing or treating a health problem or disease or be construed as the giving of advice or the making of a recommendation. This information should not be relied upon as the basis or otherwise for any decision or course of action and is not intended to substitute for consultation with a licensed healthcare provider. Nuvo cannot answer unsolicited emails requesting personal medical advice; please consult your healthcare provider.

The information contained and broadcast on the website may contain direct or indirect references to Nuvo products, programs and services which are not proposed or available in certain countries or regions, or which may be offered under a different trademark, and which may be subject to different regulations and conditions of use according to the country. Such references do not imply any intention on the part of Nuvo to sell these products, programs or services in your country.  Please consult the local licensing partner for any information concerning the products, programs and services which are available in your region/country.

Limitation of Liability

UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES SHALL NUVO, INCLUDING ITS EMPLOYEES, OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, SHAREHOLDERS, AGENTS, CONSULTANTS, CONTRACTORS OR LICENSORS, BE LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGES IN LAW OR IN EQUITY, INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION DIRECT, INDIRECT, PUNITIVE, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES THAT RESULT FROM THE USE OF, OR INABILITY TO USE, THE SITE OR FROM INFORMATION PROVIDED ON THE SITE OR FROM ANY FAILURE OF PERFORMANCE, ERROR, OMISSION, INTERRUPTION, DELETION, DEFECT, DELAY IN OPERATION OR TRANSMISSION, COMPUTER VIRUS, COMMUNICATION LINE FAILURE, THEFT OR DESTRUCTION OR UNAUTHORIZED ACCESS TO, ALTERATION OF, OR USE OF RECORD, AND THE RISK OF ANY INJURY FROM THE FOREGOING RESTS ENTIRELY WITH YOU. THIS LIMITATION APPLIES WHETHER THE ALLEGED LIABILITY IS BASED ON CONTRACT, TORT, NEGLIGENCE, STRICT LIABILITY OR ANY OTHER BASIS INCLUDING ANY DEFAMATORY, OFFENSIVE OR ILLEGAL CONDUCT OF OTHER USERS OR THIRD PARTIES, EVEN IF WE HAVE BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGE BECAUSE SOME JURISDICTIONS DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. OUR LIABILITY IN SUCH JURISDICTIONS SHALL BE LIMITED TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW.

Restricted Material

You agree not to: (i) interfere with other users’ use of the website; (ii) transmit any files which may contain viruses, or other contaminating or destructive properties; (iii) post or transmit material for advertising or commercial purposes; (iv) post or transmit any content which may injure, disparages or constitutes defamation or libel of any third party; and (v) post or transmit any unlawful, threatening, libelous, defamatory, obscene, pornographic or profane material or any material that constitutes or encourages criminal conduct or that violates any law.

Forward-Looking Statements

Certain statements in this website constitute forward-looking statements within the meaning of applicable securities laws. Forward-looking statements include, but are not limited to, statements concerning Nuvo’s future objectives, strategies to achieve those objectives, as well as statements with respect to management’s beliefs, plans, estimates, and intentions, and similar statements concerning anticipated future events, results, circumstances, performance or expectations that are not historical facts. Forward-looking statements generally can be identified by the use of forward-looking terminology such as -“outlook”, “objective”, “may”, “will”, “expect”, “intend”, “estimate”, “anticipate”, “believe”, “should”, “plans” or “continue”, or similar expressions suggesting future outcomes or events. Such forward-looking statements reflect management’s current beliefs and are based on information currently available to management. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from those contemplated by such statements. Factors that could cause such differences include the need for additional financing, the current economic environment, dependence on sales and marketing partnerships, competitive developments, as well as other risk factors included in Nuvo’s annual information form dated February 20, 2014 under the heading “Risks Factors” and as described from time to time in the reports and disclosure documents filed by Nuvo with Canadian securities regulatory agencies and commissions. This list is not exhaustive of the factors that may impact Nuvo’s forward-looking statements. These and other factors should be considered carefully and readers should not place undue reliance on Nuvo’s forward-looking statements. As a result of the foregoing and other factors, no assurance can be given as to any such future results, levels of activity or achievements and neither Nuvo nor any other person assumes responsibility for the accuracy and completeness of these forward-looking statements. The factors underlying current expectations are dynamic and subject to change. Although the forward-looking information contained in this website is based upon what management believes are reasonable assumptions, there can be no assurance that actual results will be consistent with these forward-looking statements. Certain statements included in this website may be considered “financial outlook” for purposes of applicable securities laws, and such financial outlook may not be appropriate for purposes other than the document in which they are contained. All forward-looking statements in this website are qualified by these cautionary statements. The forward-looking statements contained herein are made as of the date on which such statement is made and except as required by applicable law, Nuvo undertakes no obligation to publicly update or revise any forward-looking statement, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

Intellectual Property

Nuvo retains all copyright and other proprietary rights in the contents of this website. In any use of the contents of this website, Nuvo retains all copyright or other proprietary rights to the content as described in all notices and disclaimers contained thereon.

Certain words, phrases, names, designs or logos used on the website may constitute trade-marks, service marks or trade names of Nuvo or other entities. The display of any such marks or names on the Site does not imply that a licence has been granted by Nuvo or other entities. The use of any Nuvo trade-marks or service marks without obtaining prior written consent from Nuvo is strictly prohibited.

Except as expressly provided for in these terms and conditions nothing herein shall be construed as conferring any license or right to or under any patent, trademark, copyright or other rights owned by Nuvo, its affiliates, related companies or their licensors.

Please be advised that Nuvo actively and aggressively enforces its intellectual property rights to the full extent of the law.

Stock Price

All quotes are delayed at least 15 minutes unless otherwise stated and are believed to be accurate but are not guaranteed or warranted by the TMX or Nuvo. Potential investors should seek independent information and advice from qualified professionals prior to investment.

Nothing on this website shall be construed as an offer or invitation to deal in securities of Nuvo.

Linked Websites

Nuvo provides links to third party websites solely for the convenience of its visitors, and is not responsible for the contents, information, practices, or software of third party websites, or for any damage that may be incurred by linking to these sites.

Laws

By accessing this website, you and Nuvo agree that all matters relating to your access to, or use of, this website shall be governed by the statutes and laws of Canada, without regard to the conflicts of laws principles thereof. You and Nuvo also agree and hereby submit to the exclusive personal jurisdiction and venue of the courts of the Province of Ontario with respect to such matters. This website is intended for residents of Canada only. Nuvo makes no representation that materials on this website are appropriate or available for use in other locations, and accessing them from territories where their contents are illegal is prohibited. Those who choose to access this site from other locations do so on their own initiative and are responsible for compliance with local laws.

Please refer to Nuvo’s Privacy Policy for information on how the company protects your personal information.

Survival

The terms and conditions apply while you are accessing the website and remain in effect indefinitely thereafter.

Mentions légales

Avis et exonération de responsabilité

Avis général de non-responsabilité
Ce site Web appartient à Nuvo Pharmaceuticals Inc. (« Nuvo »). En accédant à ce site Web et en l’utilisant, vous convenez d’être lié par la totalité des modalités suivantes et par toutes les lois applicables. SI VOUS N’ACCEPTEZ PAS D’ÊTRE LIÉ PAR LES MODALITÉS SUIVANTES, VOUS N’ÊTES PAS AUTORISÉ À ACCÉDER À CE SITE WEB ET À L’UTILISER.

Les renseignements contenus dans les présentes sont rédigés pour être aussi exhaustifs et factuels que possible. Toutefois, Nuvo se réserve le droit d’apporter des changements au contenu de ce site, à n’importe quel moment et sans préavis. Les documents et les renseignements disponibles sur ce site ne sont fournis qu’en tant que service et ne constituent pas les versions officielles des documents d’information de Nuvo au titre des lois sur les valeurs mobilières. L’exactitude, le caractère opportun ou le caractère complet de tout renseignement ou document sur ce site n’est pas garanti. Les documents et les renseignements contenus sur ce site ne sont pas toujours la source la plus à jour de renseignements concernant la Société. Les renseignements contenus sur ce site Web ne visent pas à fournir de renseignements médicaux, juridiques, comptables, financiers ou fiscaux spécifiques à une personne en particulier. Il faut contacter un professionnel de la santé pour obtenir des conseils quant à tout traitement médical. Aucun renseignement contenu sur ce site Web ne doit être interprété comme remplaçant les conseils de votre médecin ou d’un autre professionnel de la santé qualifié. Les investisseurs potentiels devraient obtenir leurs propres conseils professionnels.

Renseignements sur les produits
Les renseignements sur les produits fournis sur ce site ne sont destinés qu’aux résidents du Canada. La diffusion de ces renseignements dans d’autres pays peut être assujettie à des exigences médicales et réglementaires différentes. Ces renseignements sont mis à la disposition du public à des fins d’éducation seulement : ils ne doivent pas être utilisés pour poser un diagnostic ou traiter un problème de santé ou une maladie et ils ne doivent pas être interprétés comme des conseils ou des recommandations. Il ne faut pas s’appuyer sur ces renseignements pour prendre une décision ou pour déterminer la marche à suivre, et ils ne doivent pas remplacer les consultations avec un prestataire de soins de santé agréé. Nuvo ne peut pas répondre aux courriels non sollicités qui comportent des demandes de conseils médicaux personnels : veuillez consulter votre prestataire de soins de santé.

Les renseignements contenus et diffusés sur le site Web peuvent contenir des références directes ou indirectes à des produits, des programmes et des services de Nuvo qui ne sont pas proposés ou disponibles dans certains pays ou certaines régions, ou qui peuvent être offerts sous une marque de commerce différente, et qui peuvent être assujettis à des conditions d’utilisation et des règlements différents, selon le pays. De telles références ne sous-entendent aucune intention de la part de Nuvo de vendre de tels produits, programmes ou services dans votre pays. Veuillez consulter le partenaire de licence local pour obtenir des renseignements concernant les produits, les programmes et les services qui sont offerts dans votre région ou votre pays.

Limitation de responsabilité
EN AUCUN CAS NUVO, Y COMPRIS SES EMPLOYÉS, DIRIGEANTS, ADMINISTRATEURS, ACTIONNAIRES, AGENTS, CONSULTANTS, ENTREPRENEURS OU TITULAIRES DE LICENCE, NE PEUT ÊTRE TENUE RESPONSABLE DE DOMMAGES, EN DROIT OU EN EQUITY, Y COMPRIS, SANS TOUTEFOIS S’Y LIMITER, LES DOMMAGES DIRECTS, INDIRECTS, PUNITIFS, ACCESSOIRES, SPÉCIAUX OU CONSÉCUTIFS DÉCOULANT DE L’UTILISATION DU SITE OU DE L’INCAPACITÉ À L’UTILISER, DE TOUT RENSEIGNEMENT FOURNI SUR LE SITE OU DE TOUTE DÉFAILLANCE DU RENDEMENT, TOUTE ERREUR, TOUTE OMISSION, TOUTE INTERRUPTION, TOUTE SUPPRESSION, TOUT DÉFAUT, TOUT RETARD DE FONCTIONNEMENT OU DE TRANSMISSION, UN VIRUS INFORMATIQUE, UNE DÉFAILLANCE D’UNE LIGNE DE COMMUNICATION, UN VOL OU LA DESTRUCTION, OU L’ACCÈS OU LA MODIFICATION NON AUTORISÉS AU DOSSIER, ET LE RISQUE DE PRÉJUDICE CAUSÉ PAR CE QUI PRÉCÈDE RELÈVE ENTIÈREMENT DE VOUS. CETTE LIMITATION S’APPLIQUE QUE SI LA PRÉSUMÉE RESPONSABILITÉ RÉSULTE D’UN CONTRAT, D’UN DÉLIT, DE NÉGLIGENCE, DE RESPONSABILITÉ STRICTE OU DE TOUTE AUTRE FONDEMENT, Y COMPRIS LA CONDUITE DIFFAMATOIRE, INSULTANTE OU ILLÉGALE D’AUTRES UTILISATEURS OU DE TIERS, MÊME SI NOUS AVONS ÉTÉ INFORMÉS DE LA POSSIBILITÉ DE TELS DOMMAGES, CAR CERTAINS ENDROITS NE PERMETTENT PAS L’EXCLUSION OU LA LIMITATION DES DOMMAGES ACCESSOIRES OU CONSÉCUTIFS. NOTRE RESPONSABILITÉ À DE TELS ENDROITS SERA LIMITÉE DANS LA MESURE PERMISE PAR LA LOI.

Documents à diffusion restreinte
Vous convenez de ne pas : (i) nuire à l’utilisation du site Web par d’autres utilisateurs; (ii) transmettre des fichiers qui peuvent contenir des virus ou avoir d’autres propriétés contaminantes ou destructrices; (iii) publier ou transmettre des documents à des fins publicitaires ou commerciales; (iv) publier ou transmettre tout contenu qui pourrait injurier ou dénigrer, ou qui constitue de la diffamation envers un tiers; et (v) publier ou transmettre des documents illégaux, menaçants, diffamatoires, obscènes, pornographiques ou grossiers ou de documents qui constituent ou encouragent une conduite criminelle ou qui enfreignent une loi.

Déclarations prospectives
Certains énoncés sur le présent site Web constituent des déclarations prospectives au sens des lois applicables sur les valeurs mobilières. Les déclarations prospectives comprennent, sans toutefois s’y limiter, les énoncés concernant les objectifs futurs de Nuvo, les stratégies permettant de réaliser ces objectifs, ainsi que des énoncés relatifs aux convictions, aux plans, aux estimations et aux intentions de la direction, et des énoncés semblables concernant des événements futurs prévus, des résultats, des circonstances, des rendements ou des attentes qui ne sont pas des faits historiques. En général, les déclarations prospectives peuvent être identifiées par l’utilisation de terminologie prospective, telle que « perspective », « objectif », « peut », « sera », « s’attend à », « prévoit », « estime », « anticipe », « croit », « devrait », « planifie » ou « continue », ou des expressions semblables suggérant des résultats ou événements futurs. De telles déclarations prospectives reflètent les convictions actuelles de la direction et sont fondées sur l’information dont celle-ci dispose actuellement. Les déclarations prospectives impliquent des risques et des incertitudes qui pourraient faire en sorte que les résultats diffèrent considérablement de ceux envisagés par de telles déclarations. Parmi les facteurs qui pourraient causer de telles différences, on retrouve la nécessité pour un financement supplémentaire, l’environnement économique actuel, la dépendance à l’égard des ventes et les partenariats de marketing, les développements des concurrents, ainsi que d’autres facteurs de risque inclus dans la notice annuelle de Nuvo datée du 20 février 2014, sous la rubrique « Facteurs de risque » et décrits de temps à autre dans les rapports et documents d’information déposés par Nuvo auprès des organismes et commissions de réglementation des valeurs mobilières du Canada. Cela ne constitue pas une liste exhaustive des facteurs qui peuvent avoir une incidence sur les déclarations prospectives de Nuvo. Ces facteurs et d’autres doivent être examinés attentivement, et les lecteurs ne doivent pas s’appuyer indûment sur les déclarations prospectives de Nuvo. En raison des facteurs ci-dessus et d’autres facteurs, il est impossible de garantir de tels résultats, niveaux d’activités ou accomplissements futurs, et Nuvo ni personne d’autre n’assume de responsabilité pour l’exactitude et l’exhaustivité de ces déclarations prospectives. Les facteurs qui sous-tendent les attentes actuelles sont dynamiques et sujets à changer. Bien que les renseignements prospectifs figurant sur ce site Web soient fondés sur ce que la direction estime être des hypothèses raisonnables, il est impossible de garantir que les résultats correspondront à ces déclarations prospectives. Certains énoncés inclus sur ce site Web peuvent être considérés comme des « perspectives financières » aux fins des lois applicables sur les valeurs mobilières, et il est possible que de telles perspectives financières ne soient applicables qu’au document qui les contient. Toutes les déclarations prospectives sur ce site Web sont précisées par ces mises en garde. Les déclarations prospectives contenues dans les présentes sont faites à la date à laquelle de telles déclarations sont faites et sauf si la loi applicable l’exige, Nuvo n’assume obligation de mettre à jour ou de réviser publiquement les déclarations prospectives que ce soit en raison de nouveaux renseignements, d’événements futurs ou pour toute autre raison.

Propriété intellectuelle
Nuvo conserve tous les droits d’auteur et tous les droits de propriété sur le contenu de ce site Web. Lors de toute utilisation du contenu de ce site Web, Nuvo conserve tous les droits d’auteur et autres droits de propriété sur le contenu, comme le décrivent tous les avis et les dénis de responsabilité qui y figurent.

Un certain nombre de mots, d’expressions, de noms, de conceptions ou de logos utilisés sur le site Web peuvent constituer des marques de commerce, des marques de service ou des noms commerciaux de Nuvo ou d’autres entités. L’affichage de telles marques ou de tels noms sur le site ne sous-entend pas qu’une licence a été accordée par Nuvo ou d’autres entités. L’utilisation de marques de commerce ou de marques de service de Nuvo sans obtenir son consentement écrit préalable est strictement interdite.

Sauf ce qui est expressément prévu dans les présentes modalités, rien de ce qui y figure ne sera interprété comme conférant une licence ou un droit sur un brevet, une marque de commerce, un droit d’auteur ou tout autre droit appartenant à Nuvo, ses sociétés affiliées, ses entreprises associées ou leurs concédants de licences.

Veuillez noter que Nuvo applique de façon active et agressive ses droits de propriété intellectuelle dans la pleine mesure permise par la loi.

Cours de l’action
Toutes les cotes sont retardées d’au moins 15 minutes, sauf mention contraire, et sont considérées comme étant exactes, mais elles ne sont pas garanties par la TMX ou Nuvo. Les investisseurs potentiels devraient demander des renseignements et des conseils indépendants auprès de professionnels qualifiés avant d’effectuer un placement.

Rien de ce qui figure sur ce site Web ne doit être interprété comme une offre ou une invitation à négocier les valeurs mobilières de Nuvo.

Sites Web liés
Nuvo fournit des liens vers les sites Web de tiers uniquement pour la commodité de ses visiteurs, et elle n’assume aucune responsabilité pour le contenu, l’information, les pratiques ou les logiciels de sites Webs tiers ni pour tout dommage pouvant être subi en accédant à de tels sites Web par l’entremise d’un lien.

Lois
En accédant à ce site Web, Nuvo et vous convenez que toutes les questions liées à votre accès à ce site Web ou à votre utilisation de celui-ci seront régies par les lois et règlements du Canada, sans égard aux principes de conflits de loi en vigueur. Également, Nuvo et vous convenez et vous soumettez par les présentes à la compétence personnelle exclusive et de lieu des tribunaux de la province de l’Ontario concernant ces questions. Ce site Web est destiné uniquement aux résidents du Canada. Nuvo n’affirme pas que les documents figurant sur ce site Web sont appropriés ou disponibles pour être utilisés à d’autres endroits, et il est interdit d’y accéder à partir de territoires où leur contenu est illégal. Ceux qui choisissent d’accéder à ce site à partir d’autres endroits le font de leur propre initiative et assument la responsabilité de se conformer aux lois locales.

Veuillez consulter la politique de protection de la vie privée de Nuvo pour obtenir des renseignements sur la façon dont la Société protège vos renseignements personnels.

Survie
Les modalités s’appliquent pendant que vous accédez au site Web et restent en vigueur indéfiniment par la suite.